My Favourite Art

February 19, 2009

When I think about what kind of art I like? then I think about photography, and the reason why I like photography is because you can see many things in one picture, for example feelings and emotions, colours and of course a photographer can capture a lot of situations with a camera, and sometimes it can be really extraordinary moments in our life.
My favourite artist is Mario Testino, he is a important phographer in the world and he is peruvian, I am proud of him because only with his pictures show to the world many wonderfull faces of my country.
He also worked already with a lot of famous people, and he is very popular in the fashion scene.
“In the foothills of the Andes, two intrepid travellers become birds of paradise in this season´s swirling skirts, rainbow colours, exotic frills and feathers”, That is how one of the most fantastic and colorfull dreams of the Mario Testino begins; with some touch of light from the ancient unreal magic of Peru, this photographer show us a glamourous story that makes backpacking Chic. Mario Testino headed for his homeland with two of the most beatiful models of the moment to create a vision of backpacking travellers in the glorious peacock colours of spring.
Here you can see a little bit about his art.
mario-testino2

mario-testino-2

mario-testino-3

mario-testino-44

2 Responses to “My Favourite Art”

  1. dz85 said

    hi,
    I read your article, it’s very interesting…
    Do you know the pictures are really exprehensive but your own picture is much better
    I think you can try to be a model, you’ll be succesful…

  2. Nilufar said

    Miraculousness photos! Very colourfull! Now, I am also fan of Mario Testino’s works.

Leave a Reply

